Jacksonville Jaguars Fan Forums

Full Version: PS4
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Any one get one? I was just able to order one on Amazon for Saturday delivery and im pretty pumped. For weeks the word has been that if you don't wait in line for midnight releases you'll have a hard time getting one before january. Amazon pulled through offering up some consoles for about an hour and a half today. 

This is my first time buying a console at launch and I'm excited for it.

Maybe in 6 months or so. Never buy a first run of a new console.
Don't open it and as soon as they sell out for Christmas, put that sucker on Ebay for 100000000000000000 dollars.. There's always at least 1 idiot..
I'll get one as soon as there's something to play on it. 

Nah, don't really want one right now.  Maybe in a year or two.  We've been scaling back our gaming a bit.  Might wait for a price drop even.

I would normally wait too but since I sold my PS3 to help pay for it and I haven't had anything to play games or stream netflix to my tv, I'm definitely happy to buy it at launch, especially since $400 is not a bad deal (ps3 was $500 and $600 at launch depending on memory). I don't see the price going down for awhile.
Guarantee it has a price drop by next fall. 

$400 isn't a bad price for the launch of a new system, seems like they where way higher in the past. That said I've been out of videogames for years now and have no intention of buying either new system.
I'm getting mine in Feb. along with a shiny new TV because I'm still using SDTVs Sad

So this is the loser thread? Just making sure I'm in the proper place.
Quote:So this is the loser thread? Just making sure I'm in the proper place.