Jacksonville Jaguars Fan Forums

Full Version: NFL.com - Taylor Lewan says he's facing 4-game suspension
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Taylor Lewan says he's facing 4-game suspension

http://www.nfl.com/news/story/0ap3000001...suspension

Tennessee Titans tackle Taylor Lewan posted a video Wednesday in which he says he's facing a four-game suspension for failing a test for a banned substance.
This would hold him out of the week 3 game in Jax.
That's cool with me.
Didn’t he just sign a big fat contract? I think some cap space just opened up for the tacks.
That sucks for him.  Quite frankly if I was a professional athlete I would probably want to get any supplement tested for banned substances before I put it into my body regardless if I bought it at GNC or any other reputable vendor.
(07-24-2019, 03:51 PM)NYC4jags Wrote: [ -> ]This would hold him out of the week 3 game in Jax.

at Cleveland and Myles Garrett on opening week
Indy week 2
at Jaguars on a short week with their backup going against Ngakoue (assuming he shows up and is healthy) and Josh Allen (assuming healthy)
at Atlanta and V. Beasley

Their backup LT will have some challenges ahead of him in his absence.
(07-24-2019, 05:21 PM)jagibelieve Wrote: [ -> ]That sucks for him.  Quite frankly if I was a professional athlete I would probably want to get any supplement tested for banned substances before I put it into my body regardless if I bought it at GNC or any other reputable vendor.

Years ago, the team doctor prescribed RB Chris Henry cold medicine with a banned substance. I mean, Lewan likes to party. I wouldn’t put it past him to do some stuff. But that list of banned substances is crazy. You never know.

(07-24-2019, 08:22 PM)Bullseye Wrote: [ -> ]
(07-24-2019, 03:51 PM)NYC4jags Wrote: [ -> ]This would hold him out of the week 3 game in Jax.

Indy week 2