Jacksonville Jaguars Fan Forums

Full Version: Report: Cam Robinson likely done for season.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
It’s being reported Cam is out the rest of the season with a meniscus injury to his right knee. 

Anyone hear any more detailed info on the severity of the meniscus? Is it a sprain that came so late in the season that a return would not be in time or severe enough that he would have missed 2022 with surgery if it had happened earlier?
That seems to be what is consistently being reported.
Meniscus isn't too bad. I had a left knee tear, and my football career posting on this board is still going.
Time for Little to step up and perform!
NBA players return from meniscus injuries pretty quickly sometime. I’m not a doctor nor do I have any expert knowledge of the injury. However, that is something I’ve noticed following the NBA.
I'm excited to get an extended look at Little in Pederson's offense.

Cam is probably gone after 2023 and Taylor is likely going to a higher bidder, so we need Little to be good.
Depends on the severity. May need clean up or full on surgery. Sounds like the latter, which is usually a 6 week or so deal. May be back for AFC Championship game Big Grin
(12-19-2022, 05:14 PM)TownCenterJag Wrote: [ -> ]NBA players return from meniscus injuries pretty quickly sometime. I’m not a doctor nor do I have any expert knowledge of the injury. However, that is something I’ve noticed following the NBA.

He should be back to next season without problem but unlikely in time for the Superbowl.
Well the jags had very good luck (knock on wood) up until this. Sucks though. Cam is a beast.
(12-19-2022, 05:32 PM)Hard_Eight Wrote: [ -> ]Depends on the severity. May need clean up or full on surgery. Sounds like the latter, which is usually a 6 week or so deal. May be back for AFC Championship game Big Grin