Jacksonville Jaguars Fan Forums

Full Version: Colleges trains future teachers that Teaching is a political act......
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I'm just glad I graduated school back in 1979 and that my Daughter is no longer in school. She doesn't have kids and with stuff like this happening, I'm glad she doesn't.........

Progressive Course Being Used to Fulfill Teaching Certification Has Shocking Instructions for Educators

A University of North Texas course trains students to view teaching as an “ethical and political act,” according to a syllabus obtained by the College Fix.
“Teaching as Advocacy for Equity” can be taken to fulfill a teacher certification requirement for early childhood through sixth grade education and “explores the relationships between education, culture and society,” according to the university catalogue.
The spring 2023 syllabus includes sections on race, gender and sexuality, immigration and xenophobia, policing and restorative justice.

https://www.westernjournal.com/progressi...52DCbOhbCw
Stupid people take stupid courses..
This has been a thing for a while now. It's called critical pedagogy. I've mentioned it here several times.
(03-06-2023, 03:12 PM)Lucky2Last Wrote: [ -> ]This has been a thing for a while now. It's called critical pedagogy. I've mentioned it here several times.

Tho lately certain portions of it have morphed into critical pederasy.
(03-06-2023, 03:01 PM)WingerDinger Wrote: [ -> ]Stupid people take stupid courses..