Jacksonville Jaguars Fan Forums

Full Version: What should I do?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
So I'm in a unique situation at 32 years old where i have the prime opportunity to like totally reinvent myself. There's 2 options here. I can remain here in Indiana, close to my son, whom lives with my ex full time, and go to school. Or move back to Florida, which would be much cheaper, and go to school. It would be a temporary thing till I got my bachelors to which ultimately I would move back into the area, if I lived in Florida. What should I do? I feel bad to leave my son, but I feel my greatest chance of success would be to come home for awhile and be around family to help me restart. I'm leaning more towards that ad I grew up just fine without my father as a constant in my life, but I don't want my son to think that I'm abandoning him. However, I feel like long term it'll be a greater example to him for me doing what I must to be successful.
Just sit down and explain to your son what you need to do if you choose to go back to Florida. Depending on his age, I'm sure he'll understand.

As a parent, I could never move away from my young child like that. A kid isn't going to look back at his childhood and say "dad wasn't around, but at least he was successful".
Dad gave me up but at least he got that University of Phoenix degree!
I'd say stay close to the young'n too.

Quote:Dad gave me up but at least he got that University of Phoenix degree!

He wouldn't have to move to do that.

IF you choose to move you need to bust your [BLEEP] to get back there as soon as possible. You dont get many years with your children and you'll inevitability regret that missed time when they are older. Make sure its short and really worth it.