Jacksonville Jaguars Fan Forums

Full Version: How good is Colvin?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
Seeing as how the defense fell apart with him out.

He's a top 15 CB in the NFL right now. The only thing he is lacking is stats but good cornerbacks often go unnoticed when they aren't intercepting the ball 7 times a year. I rarely see opposing QB's target the WR colvin locks onto. 

One step away from pro bowl level. 

Top 10 CB with a pass rush

I'm not good at judging CB play so idk how good he is in comparison to the rest of the league. I guess I don't see him getting abused like Gratz out there but I'm not sure if that's a good indicator of Colvin's individual play.

House- B

Colvin- B-

Gratz- D+

Mccray- Incomplete
Quote:House- B

Colvin- B-

Gratz- D+

Mccray- Incomplete

Pure blasphemy. House better than Colvin? Lol. Ill give house a B and Colvin an A-. Gratz with a D- and Mccray a M. M as in MIA. 
He's been a mixed bag this year. He won the London game for us and has been a terror in blitz packages but he also got abused by Eric Decker in the Jets game.
Quote:He's a top 15 CB in the NFL right now. The only thing he is lacking is stats but good cornerbacks often go unnoticed when they aren't intercepting the ball 7 times a year. I rarely see opposing QBs target the WR Colvin locks onto. 

One step away from Pro Bowl level. 

No cornerbacks have 7 interceptions this year. Reggie Nelson leads the league with that many. I think that statistic covers all defensive players, not just safeties.

Aaron Colvin is the leader in sacks by a cornerback. I know that much, but not how many sacks he registered.

Sorry, but "top 15" does not make a player close to Pro Bowl level. He needs to be in the top 6 to get there.

why is colvin better than House?