Jacksonville Jaguars Fan Forums

Full Version: Should you Speak About Playoffs?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Gus says no.

Just worry about this game.

Really?  You don't want to give your team hope?  You don't want to tell them that this win is everything toward a playoff picture?

"WE just worry about this game, and then we'll worry about next week" 

I'm sorry, Gus is not smart enough to do the whole Belicheat thing.  I think he doesn't want to talk about playoffs because he just wants to focus on "improvement".  

Any real coach would be hyping up players about being in the hunt.  I mean, I'm no professional athlete, but I know the difference between a motivational coach and a coach that is just lacksidasical.

Bradley seems way too loose.  

NFLN---Hey, if you win, you'll be in the playoff hunt.

Gus---We don't talk about playoffs.

What????  

Have you seen this team play?

The last thing these players need to do is focus on the future. They need to take it one day at a time and get the wins, thinking in advance will only distract them.

Playoffs? Playoffs Playoffs?

I would just like to score a TD against the tacks.

if we made  the playoffs,  The steelers would blow us out at home 72-3

I thought it was common place in professional sports to just focus on the next game and not look that far ahead.
Hey, it's important that we just realize that we have a group of young players.  Nothing more matters.

Why worry about being a well coached team?  It's more important to worry about why we are gonna figure out why we are a team of youth.

LOL...  Our team is weakness personified.  Just figure out how to play the game, please.

Quote:I thought it was common place in professional sports to just focus on the next game and not look that far ahead.