Jacksonville Jaguars Fan Forums

Full Version: Gratz vs McCray
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Who is the better player and who should be ahead on the depth chart?

Depends on if you prefer mustard or mayo on your ham sammich.

They both suck.  Draft Hargreaves III.

Gratz just continues to look out of position on plays...  He's a good tackler, but he can't cover very well.  Give me McCray, let's see what he can do...  But, of course, it's not gonna happen.

Blank #2
Gratz should stay on the field. He's an excellent tackler. Especially when the ball's in the air.

Quote:Gratz should stay on the field. He's an excellent tackler. Especially when the ball's in the air.

[Image: Yoda-What-You-Did-There-See-It-I-Do.jpg]

I have always said that the Jaguars DBs are the weakest link, especially at safety.  If you go back and research my comments I've been saying that for a few years now, but I do wonder if part of it has to do with HC Gus Bradley's scheme.
It is still a mystery of what happened to McCray who played well last year as a man coverage CB.

Personally, I thought they looked fine today. The Jags catchers were the guys making the wow plays on their vaunted D. Jags D did not lose this game. See their short fields?

Go look how many points the D absorbed based on O and ST mistakes. It's bound to frustrate, and hella demoralizing to stop opposition's O at the MOST critical times only for BlaKeInt to go mindless, or Marshall to moosh and have to come right back on the field, now backed into your endzone.

The D is not below average, neither the O. Team mindset, however, or the art of winning is epically bottom feeder.
I'm quickly getting to where I don't care anymore.

Somebody help me.  :wacko:

Quote:It is still a mystery of what happened to McCray who played well last year as a man coverage CB.