Jacksonville Jaguars Fan Forums

Full Version: Anybody into Computers/IT?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Going back to school for computers/IT type stuff and just wondering if anyone else here works/studies in that field? it's quite overwhelming at first but it seems the best idea has been to just dive into it and learn what I need as I go upon this journey. One thing I know, Saying you study IT/computers has landed me several job offers despite having little experience.

Quote:Going back to school for computers/IT type stuff and just wondering if anyone else here works/studies in that field? it's quite overwhelming at first but it seems the best idea has been to just dive into it and learn what I need as I go upon this journey. One thing I know, Saying you study IT/computers has landed me several job offers despite having little experience.

You could say I did.  I have been a software developer for over 20 years.  One thing I can tell you is that my job now is completely and utterly different than it was 20 years ago.  Prepare for a lifetime of learning.  But there is a ton of demand in the field.
Quote:You could say I did.  I have been a software developer for over 20 years.  One thing I can tell you is that my job now is completely and utterly different than it was 20 years ago.  Prepare for a lifetime of learning.  But there is a ton of demand in the field.

That's what I hear. I really enjoy learning so I figure that will make it fun. I hear the money is pretty good too. Do you mind if I ask if you make good money working in software development? I want to do something I enjoy but it would be nice to get paid good for it as well.