Create Account

The Jungle is self-supported by showing advertisements via Google Adsense.
Please consider disabling your advertisement-blocking plugin on the Jungle to help support the site and let us grow!
We also show significantly less advertisements to registered users, so create your account to benefit from this!
Questions or concerns about this ad? Take a screenshot and comment in the thread. We do value your feedback.
This Week in the AFC South-Week 6

Let me start off on something of an editorial note.  I appreciate the football discussion respect shown to me on these boards, more than you guys realize, which is why I have been posting here in the boards various iterations since 2002.  That said, I have no proprietary intellectual property interest in this thread.  Conceptually it's not even an original idea.  I consider it "board property."  If time constraints or health issues somehow prevent me from posting this in a timely manner, and you take the initiative to continue the discussion by posting, you certainly owe no apologies or explanations or caveats for posting in your own style.  Heck, I don't always adhere to the same format.  To me, it's still fun reading the posts and making the picks, celebrating the ones I get right and lamenting the ones I get wrong, especially when my gut instructs me otherwise.  Mikey, Kodiak Jag and just about everyone else who has stepped up to post in my stead has done great.  I like reading what you guys think about football, even if we disagree on a given topic or point. 

Having dispensed with that, last week was a fairly easy week in terms of predictions, and I managed to go 3-0.

On to this week's games.