Create Account

The Jungle is self-supported by showing advertisements via Google Adsense.
Please consider disabling your advertisement-blocking plugin on the Jungle to help support the site and let us grow!
We also show significantly less advertisements to registered users, so create your account to benefit from this!
Questions or concerns about this ad? Take a screenshot and comment in the thread. We do value your feedback.
Worst Movie(s) You've Ever Seen

(05-29-2022, 08:07 AM)flsprtsgod Wrote: Birth of a Nation.

hoo doggie, this may take the cake for anyone who's watched it.

We show less advertisements to registered users. Accounts are free; join today!

going on topic, this is going to be a challenge for me. Partly because uh, things I did in college mean that remembering forgettable movies 10-15 years past are nearly impossible.

For backstory, I was a manager at our local Blockbuster for a few years. The stores had a policy that team members got 5 free rentals per week, with encouragement to rent the upcoming releases so that we could make informed recommendations. I never ever never bothered with mainstream movies like Twilight, Dark Knight, etc, because even if I told people they were tripe, they were still gonna take them home. More often that not, I'd grab the 1-copy releases our stores would get from the independent production houses, and most of these were horror flicks that stank out loud.

There were the occasional "recommend this to everyone" titles like Joshua, He Was a Quiet Man, Mr. Brooks, etc. But more often they were the "get ten friends who are also in your film class and a camcorder, and let's put our class project on DVD" that had zero post-production, horribad dialogue, or miserable effects work. Thankfully most every one of them are likely unpossible to track down at this stage and I've long since forgotten the titles.