Jacksonville Jaguars Fan Forums

Full Version: Why?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4
I don't get this.  Perhaps someone can explain it to me.  For nearly two decades, the U.S. Army has provided an honor guard for an Independence Day celebration at a Baptist church that predates the founding of the nation. But this year – that tradition has come to an end.

Yet, they have no problem providing an honor guard for a "gay pride" celebration.

As a veteran I must ask, what the [BAD WORD REMOVED] is happening to our military and driving this kind of "pc" policy?

NOBODY CARES
Quote:NOBODY CARES

That is a very dangerous and potentially vital assumption.  Once you have a military that determines that being "PC" is an important thing, you've lost.
Quote:That is a very dangerous and potentially vital assumption. Once you have a military that determines that being "PC" is an important thing, you've lost.

Oface believes that if you disagree with him you're a nobody.
You'll have to excuse me if I wait to hear it from someone other than Todd Starnes.  You know what they say about the boy who cried wolf?

Quote:I don't get this. Perhaps someone can explain it to me. For nearly two decades, the U.S. Army has provided an honor guard for an Independence Day celebration at a Baptist church that predates the founding of the nation. But this year – <a class="bbc_url" href='http://www.foxnews.com/opinion/2015/06/09/army-refuses-to-provide-honor-guard-for-church-s-july-4th-celebration.html'>that tradition has come to an end.</a>

Yet, they have no problem providing an honor guard for a "<a class="bbc_url" href='http://www.washingtonpost.com/local/dc-politics/us-armed-forces-color-guard-to-march-in-gay-pride-parade-in-dc-called-a-first-nationwide/2014/06/05/32955202-ec26-11e3-b98c-72cef4a00499_story.html'>gay pride</a>" celebration.