Jacksonville Jaguars Fan Forums

Full Version: success plan
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I'll start this off by saying I'm not a General Manager (although I have probably 100 years experience on madden)

While watching our beloved Jags struggle, I can't help but to think that the issue with our struggles is inexperience. It's a cancer that roots in the coaching staff and all through the roster.

If I was given the keys to the franchise the first thing I would do would be to fire the DC. I would then target someone with some HC experience to mentor Gus. Show him what works and what doesnt. The time management issues and the ridiculous challenges would be an issue of the past with a little help. I would then keep the OC for continuity for the offense for Blake's development but I would strip the zone blocking scheme and implant some veterans in key spots throughout the roster through free agency while still building the general roster through the draft.

These are an example of the guys I'd target. Any of them in any combo I believe would give an injection to this team.

Jason Worilds OLB

K.J. Wright OLB

Devin Mccourty S

Louis Delmas S

Walter Thurmond CB

Patrick Robinson CB

And for the offense I'd let Shorts walk and get Bortles a true weapon at WR and let our young guys develop.

Dez Bryant or Jeremy Maclin

And finally after ditching ZB scheme I'd add some experience to the Oline. I think any of these guys would help.

Mike Iupati G

Bryan Bulaga RT

James Carpenter G

Then in the draft I'd target in no specific order:

MLB, DE, CB, TE, HB, and Safety

What do you guys think? What would you change? Criticism keep it to yourself lol

Thanks for reading!
Quote:I'll start this off by saying I'm not a General Manager (although I have probably 100 years experience on madden)
And that's where I stopped reading.
It's called sarcasm my dense friend.