Jacksonville Jaguars Fan Forums

Full Version: Cheap Dates
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
You know, I've been a college student long enough to know that you go broke really fast. My girlfriend and I, are masters of finding things to do for 20 bucks or less, preferably free. Art Walks, nature trails, movie dates, cooking meals together, sleeping in the "Hostel in the Forest" (Brunswick, GA, google it!), snorkeling, amongst other things. I'm lucky to have a girl who is down for a lot of these things. But ideas do run out when you're trying to keep the bill low. What are some of the things you do with your significant others that don't cost a significant amount of money? 

Why, the wild thang, young man. The wild thang.
Every good night ends somewhere, ya know?

That's about how it was for my wife and about 13 years ago when we met. Let me try to remember some things we did that you don't have listed and I'll get back with ya
Quote:Why, the wild thang, young man. The wild thang.

Careful that's how I ended up with 4 kids by 26...............
OP Redbox and Pizza hut is our cheap date night now, $10 dinner box + $2 blue ray!

Quote:Careful that's how I ended up with 4 kids by 26...............

Couldn't figure out what kept causing it? Wink

Out past the cornfields where the woods got heavy

Out in the back seat of my '60 Chevy............
Quote:Out past the cornfields where the woods got heavy

Out in the back seat of my '60 Chevy............
Workin' on mysteries without any clues

Workin' on our night moves...

I used to listen to this song as a young man knowing that one day it would apply to me. That day is here, sadly.

Yep, you're moving fast. We didn't have our fourth until I was 32. Number five came 18 months later.