Create Account

Board Performance Issues We are aware of performance issues on the board and are working to resolve them! The board may be intermittently unavailable during this time. (May 07) x

The Jungle is self-supported by showing advertisements via Google Adsense.
Please consider disabling your advertisement-blocking plugin on the Jungle to help support the site and let us grow!
We also show significantly less advertisements to registered users, so create your account to benefit from this!
Questions or concerns about this ad? Take a screenshot and comment in the thread. We do value your feedback.
Cheap Dates

You know, I've been a college student long enough to know that you go broke really fast. My girlfriend and I, are masters of finding things to do for 20 bucks or less, preferably free. Art Walks, nature trails, movie dates, cooking meals together, sleeping in the "Hostel in the Forest" (Brunswick, GA, google it!), snorkeling, amongst other things. I'm lucky to have a girl who is down for a lot of these things. But ideas do run out when you're trying to keep the bill low. What are some of the things you do with your significant others that don't cost a significant amount of money? 

We show less advertisements to registered users. Accounts are free; join today!

Why, the wild thang, young man. The wild thang.

Every good night ends somewhere, ya know?

That's about how it was for my wife and about 13 years ago when we met. Let me try to remember some things we did that you don't have listed and I'll get back with ya

Quote:Why, the wild thang, young man. The wild thang.

Careful that's how I ended up with 4 kids by 26...............

[Image: 5_RdfH.gif]

OP Redbox and Pizza hut is our cheap date night now, $10 dinner box + $2 blue ray!

Quote:Careful that's how I ended up with 4 kids by 26...............

Couldn't figure out what kept causing it? Wink
What in the Wide Wide World of Sports is agoin' on here???