Jacksonville Jaguars Fan Forums

Full Version: Fidel Castro has died...
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Hi, Jaguars fans. CNN reports Fidel Castro tonight at age 90. Former leader was involved in the Russian invasion to Cuba in the 1960's. C'est Le Vie, Fidel.

Ding dong the witch is dead!
He was still alive?  Huh

I graduated HS in Jax with a Cuban friend that came from a close, loving family.  Anyway, I can't remember if he or his brother told me this Fidel joke that actually originated in Cuba, but I'll repeat it here (to the best of my memory and apologizing if I am telling it wrong to any others who may have heard this) in remembrance of his rule.

Fidel dies and goes to Heaven, but is rejected at the Pearly Gates so reluctantly goes to Hell.  The Devil is very happy with his new acquisition, but Fidel doesn't like the accommodations.  Fidel states that he accidentally left some of his luggage at the gate to Heaven, which have some necessary housewarming items he would need to make his stay in Hell more pleasant.

Fidel, therefore, asks to return to Heaven and inquire as to the whereabouts of his missing luggage.  The Devil denies the request, since there is no way he will risk his newfound prize escaping.  As a compromise, the Devil offers to send several of his demons to Heaven (under extreme penalty for failure) to find and return the luggage.

The demons show up at the borders to Heaven and look around, but cannot locate the luggage.  Determined not to go back empty-handed, yet realizing there is no way they will be admitted through the Pearly Gates, they stealthily sneak over a section of the wall, intending to look inside Heaven for the luggage.

An angel notices the demons coming over the wall and remarks to another angel "Isn't that something?  Fidel's been in Hell 10 minutes and already we have rafters!"