Jacksonville Jaguars Fan Forums

Full Version: The future is still bright and we still have a window
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I’m no expert but if the offseason can go like we hope then we can bounce right back.

We still have an elite defense. Bouye has been hurt a lot this year. I’ve heard Sharpe say Ramsey is playing some of his best football. So we still have an elite CB unit.

Harrison looked pretty good as a rookie. Gipson is still a pretty good gambler and takes homer in chances on picks, so our secondary is still very good.

Our LBs are the fastest in the NFL. I read where Jack is a beast in coverage. Smith lacks in coverage but makes up for it with scrappy turnovers and isn’t our leader on defense. Jacobs will have his rookie year behind him. 

Yannick still has the ability to wreck games. I think Campbell comes back another year to give us 8-10 Paul Spicer type production. So that gives us a formidable pass rushers to go along with Abry Jones in the middle. Maybe Taven comes to life?

Over on offense we get Lee back and hopefully draft another WR. Westbrook has become our best offensive player. Maybe Hurnsy comes back? We need a spark at WR.

Most of all we have to draft a TE that can get on top of those LBs on 3rd down and separate. We need some improvement there.

We get our best offensive linemen back with Linder and Robinson. We need to draft a couple of linemen to protect whatever QB we go with. Will Grier? Case Keenum? Mike Glennon? Jarrett Stidham in the 4th?

Bohannon should be back to help lead the way for our backs.

Fournette gets one more shot to build off his rookie season and show the fans he is worthy. With a depleted oline and injuries, 2018 was a struggle. But he get so another shot. Yeldon comes back and does his thing. Grant comes back to give us a boost.

We get all of our special teamers back.