Jacksonville Jaguars Fan Forums

Full Version: Thoughts on X-Box One
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
So my wife and I are planning on getting the xbox one.

The system looks pretty good, but I'm not an expert with it or what it can really do.

We had a 360, but gave it away for a ps3, which was ok, but I missed some of the games and features of the x box live subscription.

My daughter is excited to get to play happy wars again, and I'm excited about star wars battleground.

Who here has an Xbox one? What do you like best about it? Are there any special features not many know about? What's the thing that bugs you about it, if anything?
i do and i love it... although i hyped it up to one of my friends and after he bought it, his only complaint was the initial loading times of games. it can take a few minutes to install some games but after that i have never had a problem at all. absolutely love it.

Quote:i do and i love it... although i hyped it up to one of my friends and after he bought it, his only complaint was the initial loading times of games. it can take a few minutes to install some games but after that i have never had a problem at all. absolutely love it.

Sweet, yeah, I'm pretty stoked that she wanted to get one for Christmas!

Are you planning on getting battle front?
My wife and I just got one and we love it. We run all of our entertainment through it. My favorite game so far on it is Arkham Knight (assuming you like Batman).
Quote:My wife and I just got one and we love it. We run all of our entertainment through it. My favorite game so far on it is Arkham Knight (assuming you like Batman).

I never played any of the arkham games. They look pretty cool.

Christmas can't get here soon enough!
Quote:Sweet, yeah, I'm pretty stoked that she wanted to get one for Christmas!

Are you planning on getting battle front?