Create Account

Board Performance Issues We are aware of performance issues on the board and are working to resolve them! The board may be intermittently unavailable during this time. (May 07) x

The Jungle is self-supported by showing advertisements via Google Adsense.
Please consider disabling your advertisement-blocking plugin on the Jungle to help support the site and let us grow!
We also show significantly less advertisements to registered users, so create your account to benefit from this!
Questions or concerns about this ad? Take a screenshot and comment in the thread. We do value your feedback.
What should I do?

Quote:I know in the UK this doesn't apply.. Affairs have no bearing on the outcome of a custody issue.
Yeah, I have zero knowledge if it does here or not as well. Seems if all else being equal it could sway the decision?

Looking to troll? Don't bother, we supply our own.

We show less advertisements to registered users. Accounts are free; join today!

I'm not a lawyer by any means, and I also know each state is different. But it's my understanding that typically, almost by default the mother gets the children. Unless she is a complete screw up ( drugs, criminal history, super promiscuous), gives up rights on her own, or ex has a [BLEEP] ton of money and vendetta that will "buy" his way through custody battles.

Quote:Yeah, I have zero knowledge if it does here or not as well. Seems if all else being equal it could sway the decision?

Unfortunately not.. If all is equal, it would still sway toward the mother.

[Image: 5S5POfa.jpg]

80% of what I talk about is nonesense.. the other 25% is made up statistics...