Create Account

Board Performance Issues We are aware of performance issues on the board and are working to resolve them! The board may be intermittently unavailable during this time. (May 07) x

The Jungle is self-supported by showing advertisements via Google Adsense.
Please consider disabling your advertisement-blocking plugin on the Jungle to help support the site and let us grow!
We also show significantly less advertisements to registered users, so create your account to benefit from this!
Questions or concerns about this ad? Take a screenshot and comment in the thread. We do value your feedback.
Impressions From the Falcons Game

(08-26-2018, 08:45 PM)jaglou53 Wrote:
(08-26-2018, 12:54 AM)Bullseye Wrote: Make no mistake...I love watching Jaguars football.  But this is my first time watching them with glasses.  It took some getting used to.  UGH!  Anyway, this is what I saw-a little more clearly than before....

1.  One of the main reasons football fans hate preseason is the risk of injury-especially catastrophic injury-to top players in games that do not count.  We were pretty lucky last year and the first two games this preseason.  Tonight?  Not so much.  Lee went down with what looks like a torn ACL.  Dareus took himself out of the game with a pectoral injury.   Finally, a DB had a scary injury, but fortunately he was not paralyzed.  He walked off on his own power, and is likely concussed.  I am not holding out much hope for Lee at this point, but I wish all three of these players speedy recoveries.