Create Account

Board Performance Issues We are aware of performance issues on the board and are working to resolve them! The board may be intermittently unavailable during this time. (May 07) x

The Jungle is self-supported by showing advertisements via Google Adsense.
Please consider disabling your advertisement-blocking plugin on the Jungle to help support the site and let us grow!
We also show significantly less advertisements to registered users, so create your account to benefit from this!
Questions or concerns about this ad? Take a screenshot and comment in the thread. We do value your feedback.
When Does Weight Loss Become A Bad Thing?

Just wondering. I knows that everyone strives to keep their weight in check to remain healthy. I was always very thin growing up. I graduated High School (a very long time ago) weighing about 160 lbs. By the time I hit 30, I was about 220. At 45, I was exactly 269 lbs when I was diagnosed with Renal Cell Carcinoma. For the past few weeks, I have had no appetite, and rarely eat. I haven't had a solid meal in over a week, and basically live on Ensure.

I had an appointment with my oncologist today, and weighed in at 176 lbs. I am approaching 100 lbs lost since having cancer. I am starting to look (cancer sick). I look like those people in the commercials with cancer. It is something I am having a hard time grasping. I think I have reached the point where I am unhealthy thin. I don't know what to do about it, as I have zero desire to eat anymore.

I wish there was an answer to this. I sure would welcome any advice.
What lies behind us, and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us.

We show less advertisements to registered users. Accounts are free; join today!

Smoke pot. Wait for onset of appetite. Seriously, it more than likely will also help with some of your other symptoms as well. Fight on Brother.
Looking to troll? Don't bother, we supply our own.

^^^what he said.^^^