Create Account

Board Performance Issues We are aware of performance issues on the board and are working to resolve them! The board may be intermittently unavailable during this time. (May 07) x

The Jungle is self-supported by showing advertisements via Google Adsense.
Please consider disabling your advertisement-blocking plugin on the Jungle to help support the site and let us grow!
We also show significantly less advertisements to registered users, so create your account to benefit from this!
Questions or concerns about this ad? Take a screenshot and comment in the thread. We do value your feedback.
Campbell caught off guard by trade

https://www.genjag.com/jacksonville-jagu...-to-ravens

This is the first time I'm hearing this, so maybe I'm behind. I was under the assumption that the Jags were doing Campbell a "favor" which i guess trading him to the Ravens kinda is, but in a case like this wouldn't you think they would of gave him a heads up about it? Hell, if you are doing him a favor, wouldn't you go to him and see what teams he would like to join? I'm willing to bet there would of been plenty of teams willing to give a 5th for Campbell. 

After hearing this, it legitimately makes me feel like they were just pushing him out to tank on purpose this year. Why would you push someone like him out for a 5th if you intended to compete? This just doesn't sit well with me.
In Dougie I Trust!

We show less advertisements to registered users. Accounts are free; join today!

(This post was last modified: 07-21-2020, 08:59 AM by homebiscuit.)

They were doing him a favor, he just didn’t get a heads up. They’re freeing up cap space to go younger. Tanking is a nonsense argument.

Call it what you want, but they wasn't looking to put the best players on the field. I understood the Bouye trade, i never felt he was as good as the credit he had been given. Campbell on the other hand, thats a total different story. This defensive line took a huge hit.
In Dougie I Trust!