Create Account

The Jungle is self-supported by showing advertisements via Google Adsense.
Please consider disabling your advertisement-blocking plugin on the Jungle to help support the site and let us grow!
We also show significantly less advertisements to registered users, so create your account to benefit from this!
Questions or concerns about this ad? Take a screenshot and comment in the thread. We do value your feedback.
Kimi Raikkonen retires from F1

A good article/interview. I just started learning about F1 thanks to the Netflix series Drive to Survive and though Kimi wasn't featured at all I've read about him and seen interviews and other footage on the Formula 1 youtube channel. He would be my favorite hands down if he was sticking around. The man is just a no bullcrap kind of guy and I appreciate that. There's way too much of it pretty much everywhere in society and he's a complete 180 of it all. There was a scene in DTS where he was asked something along the lines if he ever liked the interviews or questions and he said, "not really," then got up and walked away. That was awesome. 

Anyway, the article is a bit long and I copied some of it below but I say read the whole thing. Whether you know who he is or not he has an interesting perspective and is most definitely a no BS kind of guy.

Link

Unfiltered and unapologetic: The retiring Kimi Raikkonen on his time in F1

Kimi Raikkonen's first memory of racing a car dates back 32 years. He didn't have a driving licence at the time (he was only 10), but in the Finnish town of Espoo in the early 1990s, that didn't seem to matter. The car was an old Lada, which may or may not have been road legal, and the track was an improvised loop of the yard around his parent's house.