Create Account

The Jungle is self-supported by showing advertisements via Google Adsense.
Please consider disabling your advertisement-blocking plugin on the Jungle to help support the site and let us grow!
We also show significantly less advertisements to registered users, so create your account to benefit from this!
Questions or concerns about this ad? Take a screenshot and comment in the thread. We do value your feedback.
Smoot Injury

Any word on this?

Looked like an achilles unfortunately, but I'm no doctor. 

He was just pushing off to rush the passer and went down immediately on his own grabbing behind the ankle.

We show less advertisements to registered users. Accounts are free; join today!

Really hoping he’s ok… he’s been such a good contributer for us over the years and he really deserves to enjoy the success this team is having on the field as we approach the playoffs..

Prayers for ya Big Smoot!

Hope he avoids a major injury as we need him he's been a big contributor this year.

This injury really stings... No official word, but when nobody touches you and you go down the way Smoot does... I hope it's a sprain and not a tear...

"Appears to be a right Achilles rupture" is the best we've got so far.
“An empty vessel makes the loudest sound, so they that have the least wit are the greatest babblers.”. - Plato

That sucks. ^^^

(12-23-2022, 09:47 AM)TTechJag85 Wrote: Really hoping he’s ok… he’s been such a good contributer for us over the years and he really deserves to enjoy the success this team is having on the field as we approach the playoffs..

Agreed on all counts.

He's UFA after this season too. Not good for him at all.

The fact we haven't heard anything yet does not bode well. If it's an Achilles injury, the injustice would be crushing. He's been grinding away in the trenches when things were the darkest, and now that the team is turning around, he suffers this.